Velocity Cycling Club Awards


trophy-clipart-9i4e9kxieThe 2016 Velocity Cycling Club Awards! The awards will be announced at the 2016 Year End Party on forth weekend of November (details to be confirmed).

The awards are an excellent opportunity to recognize those Velocity members that have been outstanding in what they do whether that be riding and racing, their commitment to the club, or by something else.

The 2016 categories are as follows:

  • Top Male Cyclist  (All Disciplines) 
  • Top Female Cyclist (All Disciplines)
  • Most Improved Cyclist (All Disciplines)) 
  • Graeme Dibbs Award – An award for dedication, heart, and spirit in the Velocity Cycling Club
  • Club Spirit Award – An award for the member with the most excitement, enthusiasm, and passion about cycling and the Velocity Cycling Club
  • Best (Worst?) Crash Award 

The awards will be selected by a committee, but members must be nominated by another member before they can be considered for the award. The nomination deadline is Tuesday, October 18th. 


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s